top of page

tussahsilk

30 Day Challenge


I've been in Florence this week for work, staying at a rather lovely hotel in the centre of the city and once again I came face to face with the truth in a way that I don't at home... I'm utterly out of shape. I pretend that I don't mind, but I do... I really, REALLY do. On Friday night, I came across a FaceBook post that talked about doing a 30 day challenge:

  1. No soda;

  2. Drink 2.25L (i.e. ~5 bottles or half a gallon) of water per day;

  3. Workout 3 times per week for 45 minutes (if you're a beginner, like me), if not, 4-5 times;

  4. Do 25 squats every time you go to the bathroom; and

  5. 30 second plank each morning before you get ready, and 1 minute at night before bed.

Initially when I saw this I thought, "I'll give that a go starting on 1st August". But then a few things occurred to me.

  • This is my typical procrastinating behaviour;

  • I can't do some of these things right now, I certainly can't hold a 30 second plank;

  • If I manage to drink 5 bottles a day, that's a lot of going to the bathroom!

  • If I wait until 1st August, I'll forget about this, but if I don't start now, I won't be any better by 1st August...

So, I decided to start the next morning - which was Saturday 22nd July 2017. I'm going to check in periodically, to see how I get on. My predictions?

  • I can do the soda, as I already avoid fizzy drinks (unless I'm abroad in some country where the water/ice isn't so safe - and I've been to a few of those...).

  • I probably can do the water, if I set myself a routine.

  • I HATE working out, so that will be tough.

  • The squats and the plank will be a challenge - I'll either forget, or pee myself before I've finished 25 squats!

 

"30 days from now you’re either going to be blown away by how much you’ve improved in how you look, feel, and perform...

Or, you’re going to regret not having done your best.

THE CHOICE IS YOURS"


  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
FEATURED POSTS
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page